Alumni Award Nomination

Alumni Award Nomination

Service and Professional Awards

The Shield of Loyola, the most prestigious honor awarded by the University, is presented annually to a distinguished alumnus or alumna who has had remarkable success in his or her profession, whose life reflects the values of St. Ignatius Loyola, and who has demonstrated unparalleled loyalty to Saint Joseph’s University. See previous recipients.

The Reverend Joseph S. Hogan, S.J. Award is presented to an individual for the exemplification of Christian principles and outstanding loyal service to Saint Joseph’s University. See previous recipients.

The Ignatius Award recognizes a graduate from within the past 20 years who has devoted efforts in the service and promotion of Saint Joseph’s University and/or has lived a life of “service to others” consistent with the principles of Saint Ignatius Loyola, founder of the Jesuit order. See previous recipients.

The Alumni Professional Achievement Award honors those alumni whose achievement from any professional field has brought distinction to themselves, credit to Saint Joseph’s University and benefit to their communities. See previous recipients.

Affinity Chapter Awards

Medical Alumni Awards

The Reverend Clarence E. Shaffrey, S.J., Award is presented in recognition of service and outstanding achievement in the medical profession. See previous recipients.

The Edward C. Bradley, S.J., M.D. ’51 Medical Alumni Award honors an alumnus or alumna for his or her loyalty and dedication to the mission of Saint Joseph’s through outstanding service to others, scholarship or research. See previous recipients.

Law Alumni Awards

The Brother Bartholomew A. Sheehan, S.J. ’27 Award is presented each year to an individual in appreciation of steadfast loyalty and dedication to Saint Joseph’s University. See previous recipients.

The Honorable Francis X. McClanaghan ’27 Award recognizes alumni in honor of accomplishments in the field of law, as well as the pride and distinction brought to SJU throughout a distinguished career. See previous recipients.

The GEM Award is given annually to a Saint Joseph's graduate who displays great loyalty to the University while focusing his or her career on helping others. See previous recipients.

Real Estate & Construction Alumni Award

The Timothy R. Lannon, S.J., Leader of the Year Award is presented to a leader in the field of real estate/construction who has demonstrated either a lifetime of remarkable success or accomplishments or a project of renown. The recipient has also shown outstanding loyal dedication and service to Saint Joseph's University. See previous recipients.

Nominee Information
Nominee For:
Nominee Name:
Nominee Class Year:

Please provide a brief narrative on the qualities of the nominee and why you are nominating them for this award.

List honors, awards and distinctions.
Honors / Awards:

Name of alumni organizations with which nominee is affiliated. If more than one, list all.
Alumni Organization Affiliations:
Your Information
Please enter your information so we can follow up on your nomination if necessary.
First Name
Last Name
SJU Preferred Class Year:
Phone Number: