The Saint Joseph’s Law Alumni Chapter upholds a proud tradition of reflecting the Ignatian values through service as men and women for others. The Chapter contributes to current University life and advances the legal profession through its focus on scholarship, professional kinship and mentoring for graduates aspiring to the Bar. Alumni also serve as a source of information, support, guidance and supplemental education for students and fellow alumni planning and working in the legal profession. The chapter provides opportunities to engage with current students, share expertise about careers in the legal profession and support SJU graduates continuing on to law school.

Events & Awards

The chapter plans and hosts several events throughout the year. The Law Alumni Chapter honors loyal alumni with awards, including the Brother Bartholomew A. Sheehan, S.J. ’27 Award and the Honorable Francis X. McClanaghan ’27 Award in the fall. In the spring, the Gem Award is presented to an alum who has worked without recognition for the good of others.

In addition to the award evenings, Law Alumni events include professional networking dinners, speakers, industry panels, and social events. Law Alumni connect with students through mentoring, events such as Dinner with a Lawyer, and through the Law Alumni Student Awards.  Alumni also are encouraged to participate in signature SJU events like HawkFest.

How to get involved

Alumni can sign up to receive communication about upcoming chapter activity, become an alumni advisor, get involved as a chapter volunteer and help the group grow chapters by inviting former classmates to attend events and connect. Alumni can also support initiatives by donating directly to the Law Alumni Endowment Fund to support activities including awards for graduating seniors, faculty and student academic development and projects.

Questions? Contact Alumni Relations | 610-660-2300 |

Join the Chapter



Chapter Officers

Mary Kay Kelm, Esq. ’89  
Ian Landman, Esq. ’03
Vice President
Joseph Rossi, Esq. ’89 Treasurer
Diana Silva, Esq. ’06

Ila Bhatnagar, Esq. '91
Francis Burns, Esq.’75
Eugene Cipriani, Esq. ’74
John Paul Curran, Esq. ’61
Kailee Farrell, Esq. '07
Andrew Friedlander, Esq. ’07
John Gallagher, Esq. ’66
Renee Hykel, Esq. ’01
Ashley Killeen, Esq. ’06
Brigid Landy, Esq.’08
Denis Lawler, Esq. ’70
Leon Mankowsk, Esq. ’56
Bernard McLafferty, Esq. ’58
Joseph M. Nardi III, Esq. '80
Joseph Oberlies, Esq. ’79
Hon. Joseph O'Keefe ’66
Michael Olley, Esq. ’85
Hon. Louis Presenza ’67
Francis Raucci, Esq. ’58
Dennis Sheehan, Esq. ’85
Hon. Felice Stack ’75
Dawn Tancredi, Esq. ’96
Denise Vicario, Esq. '93
Hon. Joseph Walsh '87